Rose tree

I watered a seed and hoped for a rose,
I waited a lifetime to watch as it grows,

I gave it protection and all its needs,
Opun my life the rose tree feeds,

Delighted to see the fruit of my work,
I saw it blossom with an evil smirk,

The rose i gave my life’s worth worn,
Brought for me a long line of thorn,

Maybe i deserve what it has foreseen,
Maybe thats the price to have a dream,

Although a world of pain but it is for me,
i cannot stop loving my pretty rose tree…

Leave a Reply

